Solution - Dorlet

Grade 4 (EN-60839) Critical Infrastructures

What is it?

This standard has as a particular feature concerning the classification of security levels according to the type of business and the risks associated with the premises to be secured.

It is also used in private projects where the owner or the organisation handling the project, even when not bound by law, wishes to secure facilities with quality and security guarantees.

When does it apply?

The EN 60839 standard has a counterpart, IEC 60839, which is an international standard so it is considered an international regulation. To date, the EN 60839 standard is obligatory in European Union countries.

According to the EN 60839 standard, the access control elements to be certified are the Access Control Units (Controllers), the readers (proximity, biometrics, etc...) and the Access Control Software.

Advantages / Objectives

The main objective of EN 60839 is to provide greater security to access control systems, while unifying criteria and categorizing system functionalities. In recent years, technological advances have flooded the market with new products that require standardization and adaptation to current security requirements.

Related products

Get in touch

Responsible: Dorlet S.A.U.

Purpose: Management of requests and queries.

Legitimation: Consent obtained, legitimate interest and compliance with regulations.

Recipients: Third party service providers, including international transfers.

Rights: Access, rectification, deletion, limitation of processing, data portability or opposition, including opposition to automated individual decisions.

Provenance: User.